pArt of Life Photography Blog…

Rochester Michigan Portrait Photography – Seniors, Newborns, Family Photography

Antoher item checked of my eternal “to do” list! September 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — partoflifephoto @ 2:25 pm

I’ve always wanted to make a font of my handwriting. You may not know that I’m pretty particular with my handwriting. I remember it started in oh, maybe high school. My friends bet that I couldn’t do my homework without using an erasure. So kill me, I cared how it looked! I wonder if my kids will care more. There is still hope! My neat handwriting came in handy for years in Drafting class and later as I did drafting for years while going to college, before switching to computer-aided-design. I saw a post on Facebook and a fellow scrapbooker/photographer posted about Kevin and Amanda’s blog and how she offers to make fonts out of your handwriting. I set down and after an attempt or two I had my submission. I hope they choose it to create or I’ll have to go looking for other venues to get this accomplished. So anyway, if you want an anal-retentive (okay, that was harsh as there is some flowy-ness to it!) font I’ll keep you posted and let you know when it’s available. In the meantime, check out the site for yourself and let me know if you have a font made of your hand-writing.

I get the cutest handwriting fonts at Fonts for Peas! kevinandamanda.com/fonts

 

Leave a Reply

